top of page
  • Writer's pictureap9718

Sem 2 Blog Update #2

As of right now I want to major in aerospace engineering in college. I want to do so because the opportunities that a degree from that major would be near limitless. I could help advance the technological powers humans have and help in the exploration of outer space. I hope to become an aerospace engineer at a company such as NASA, JPL, or Space X out of college.

Person researched: Elon Musk

Job/career: Entrepreneur, CEO of Tesla, SpaceX, Neuralink, and The Boring Company

Level of education: Bachelor of Science in Physics and Economics from the University of Pennsylvania

Internship/post-bac/post-doc: No, he started his first company right after graduation

Description in 5 words: Visionary, innovative, ambitious, controversial, charismatic

Reason for research: I was interested in his innovative and entrepreneurial spirit, as well as his impressive accomplishments in multiple fields, including electric cars, space travel, and sustainable energy.

Career path likes/dislikes: I admire Musk's willingness to take risks and pursue bold goals, but some of his management style and public statements have been controversial and have contributed to challenges he has faced in his career.

Image:


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

semester 2 final blog post!!

In my pltw career I have had many ups and downs. Overall I definitely enjoyed the journey and the classes. I would have to say that I'm most proud of how I have evolved as a person to be able to work

semester 2 Blog post #1

For my second semester of senior year I am most excited to hang out with friends more. I'm excited to be able to enjoy myself more, surf more often and go on more little adventures with friends. I thi

Blog Post 3

What went well at the JPL competition... not much lol. The balls were not the size that we practiced with so the device did not work as intended since it was heavily reliant on ball size being relativ

bottom of page