top of page
  • Writer's pictureap9718

semester 2 Blog post #1

For my second semester of senior year I am most excited to hang out with friends more. I'm excited to be able to enjoy myself more, surf more often and go on more little adventures with friends. I think the main problem that my group will face in the capstone project is to find an effective and suitable method to cool the liquid down in a cup.

The primary difference between products that are made for profit and products that are made to benefit others is the intended outcome. Products that are made for profit are developed with the goal of making revenue for the person that produces them. These products are often marketed and sold to consumers. In contrast, products that are made to benefit others are developed with the goal of improving the lives or well-being of individuals or communities. These products may be offered at a lower cost or even provided for free.

An example of a product that is made for profit is a luxury car. And an example of a product that is made to benefit others is a water filtration system in a developing country. The pros of developing a product for profit include generating revenue for the company or individual and creating jobs for others. The cons of developing a product for profit include the potential to prioritize profit over the well-being of others. The pros of developing a product to benefit others include improving the lives or well-being of individuals or communities and potentially creating a positive impact on society. The cons of developing a product to benefit others include the potential for a lower financial return and the potential for the product to not be sustainable or effective.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

semester 2 final blog post!!

In my pltw career I have had many ups and downs. Overall I definitely enjoyed the journey and the classes. I would have to say that I'm most proud of how I have evolved as a person to be able to work

Blog Post 3

What went well at the JPL competition... not much lol. The balls were not the size that we practiced with so the device did not work as intended since it was heavily reliant on ball size being relativ

bottom of page